Depeche Mode on Jimmy Kimmel + BRMC on Jay Leno

With help from the Metro Red Line and Universal City Park n Ride, we made it in time to the Depeche Mode outdoor concert after the taping of the Jay Leno show in Burbank to see BRMC perform “Hate the Taste.” Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt were the celebrity guests, and they seemed into BRMC too! The Iron Man 3 premiere was going on that night too, so driving over would have probably taken twice as long or more as the Red Line. I mistakenly brought my camera in my purse, but fortunately Jodi found another BRMC fan who had a friend who was letting everyone leave their stuff in his car.

On top of that, I was thinking I wouldn’t get in because the car was parked kind of far and the gates were closed by the time I got back. Fortunately, the security guards were looking for me and let me in (even after some random guy was yelling at them for not letting him in). While I was thinking I’d have to wait outside for the concert, I did catch a glimpse of Robert Downey Jr driving a red Audi surrounded by an entourage of bicycle cops. Anyways, everything worked out in the end and we even got to hang out with Suzanne and her tiny new baby August! We had originally just planned on going to the Depeche Mode mini concert.

Leave a Reply

